krotsir.blogg.se

Cuda update mac mojave ksurl
Cuda update mac mojave ksurl













cuda update mac mojave ksurl
  1. #Cuda update mac mojave ksurl how to#
  2. #Cuda update mac mojave ksurl install#
  3. #Cuda update mac mojave ksurl drivers#
  4. #Cuda update mac mojave ksurl driver#

Also I hope to eventually sell my current iMAC and don’t think it will have much value with an error message popping up immediately.Īfter I set up my alt boot drive for El Capitan I was hoping to update my current iMac (2013) to High Sierra.

cuda update mac mojave ksurl

Even though I am getting a new computer I may sometimes need tot the old one for a few days and still need to be able to work in El Capitan for Final Cut Pro 7. That’s wonderful and I can’t thank you enough for your persistence. (odd since I am running OS10.11.6 but what the hell it works!

cuda update mac mojave ksurl

So now the Cuda info window says I have :

cuda update mac mojave ksurl

#Cuda update mac mojave ksurl drivers#

However in screwing around on my own earlier I somewhere came across a bunch of other Web browser drivers and I tried one of those for the hell of it :Īmazingly -That worked and the error message is gone and I can open Resolve. The installer told me I needed OS 10.11.6 ( which I was running) as if I wasn’t running it and it would not install. I did almost what you said and it worked on El Capitanįirst I downloaded then installed as you instructed: If it doesn’t work then i will not bother you any more Try it when you get a chance and you see that it will work The problem was that you had an older version of web drivers with the wrong version of CUDA

#Cuda update mac mojave ksurl install#

Simply download the 2 files from the link above and install them and it should work right away I left there as an example for others that might need that fix in the future I wrote that before i figured out what happened You had to install the latest one but for EC Yes you had the latest one but that was the latest one for HS not for EC While the CUDA version for EC is version 8Īnyway if version 8 doesn’t work for you then try this version which is the latest oneīut i think that’s what happened, you installed the wrong version of CUDA in your system Not sure maybe it might still work but the version of CUDA for HS is CUDA version 10 The version of CUDA you had installed on your system is for 10.13 = High Sierra Which is version 8, i’m not sure if the other “newer” versions of CUDA works on El Capitan

#Cuda update mac mojave ksurl driver#

So to fix everything, this is what you need to doĭownload the latest web driver for 10.11.6Īnd reinstall the latest CUDA for 10.11.6 The fix was only for the old version of your web driverīut since i found the update then that update most likely had the new stringĪll you had to do was install the latest driverĪnyway sorry i came back and know you got another pcīut i just want to explain what might happen and clear up all the confusion With the latest web driver for 10.11.6 you didn’t had to modified the CUDA file Hi sorry i came back but i think i finally figured out the puzzle Maybe next year Apple will break ranks with AMD and I’ll be screwed again. I have no idea whether this is Apple’s fault or Nvidia’s but this crap is ridiculous and deeply unfair to those who bought the equipment from both of them. The weird thing is I was able to open Resolve not to long ago and haven’t upgraded my operating system since then. I still got the missing driver notice and I am still unable to open Resolve with the same error message - " no Cuda found."įrankly I’m sick of it all and decided to just buy a new faster computer ( used actually) a 2017 iMac with a Radeon Pro 580. I have no idea what that even is.Īnyway, unfortunately nothing changed at all.

#Cuda update mac mojave ksurl how to#

I was able to accomplish what you directed and I think I did it correctly, though I usedĪs I had no idea how to look for any newer version of the dylib file. However I can follow directions and I think I tried exactly what you said to alter the Cuda Frameworks file. I confess that my understanding of this level of tech is virtually nil. I appreciate your efforts to help a great deal.















Cuda update mac mojave ksurl